About Thought Economics

Thought Economics is a journal of intellectual capital, now read in over 120 countries. We are recognised for our exclusive one to one interviews with the individuals who have shaped our world, are shaping our future, and impact every aspect of our lives. Thought Economics also features world-class opinion editorials on the issues that matter.

Thought Economics was founded by Vikas Shah MBE in 2007, and has been recognised globally for the quality of our editorial content, having been named as an Official Honoree at the 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 Webby Awards (run by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences) for Best Writing (Editorial) alongside the New York Times, the BBC, The Paris Review, Vanity Fair, The Financial Times and National Geographic.

The journal covers a diverse range of topics including: Business & EconomicsCulture, Society & ArtsHealth & MedicinePolitics & PolicyScience & Technology and features interviews including:

Sir Richard Branson, Sir James Dyson, Tim Draper, Steve Case, Jerry Yang, Gary Vaynerchuk, Jack Welch, Donna Karan, Sir Ratan Tata, Craig Newmark, Jimmy Wales, Jaan Tallinn, Ed Catmull.

Nobel Prize Winners:
Professor Muhammad Yunus, Kailash Satyarthi, Leymah Gbowee, Professor Adam Riess, Prof. Jack Szostak, Prof. Edmund Phelps, Prof. Jody Williams, Dr. Shirin Ebadi, President Maarti Ahtisaari of Finland, Prof. Michael Spence, Professor Alvin E. Roth, Professor Daniel Kahneman, Professor Brian Schmidt, Frank Willem (FW) de Klerk.

Prime Minister Antonio Costa of Portugal, Noam Chomsky, Dr. Buzz Aldrin, Dr. Jane Goodall, Eric Thomas, Robin Sharma, HRH Prince Constantijn of the Netherlands, Alastair Campbell, A. C. Grayling, Professor Jon Kabat-Zinn, Maya Angelou, Yanis Varoufakis, Baroness Eliza Manningham-Buller, Ingrid Newkirk, Bishop Dr. Rowan Williams, H.E Anote Tong, Professor Sir Martin Rees, The Rt. Hon Lord Woolf of Barnes, Aubrey de Grey, Moisés Naím, Admiral James Stavridis, Jill Tarter,  Kumi Naidoo.

Artists, Creatives, Sports & Entertainers:
Will.I.Am, Bear Grylls, Sir Antony Gormley, Marina Abramović,  Sir Anish Kapoor, Rankin, David Bailey, Yann Martel, Olivia Newton-John, Darcey Bussell, Russell Simmons, Louis Saha, Philip Neville, Leighton Baines,Hope Solo, Moby, Hans Zimmer, Claudia Schiffer, Philippe Starck.
Thought Economics
Stay up to date. Signup to my newsletter.


Cookies are used on this site to give you the best possible experience. By continuing to use the site, I assume you are OK with that.

Accept Privacy Policy